January 2016 Wrap Up

wrap up

January’s already over can you believe that?

My goal for this month is to read 5 books and I accomplished it yaaay. I read 6 books and unfortunately I DNFed one 😦


Books I’ve Read:

 

Title: Carry On

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy, Romance & LGTBQIA

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…

I started my year with this book. I’m really glad that I went out of my comfort zone and read this book. All I can say is that Carry On is uh-mey-zinggg. πŸ™‚

Full ReviewΒ Β»

 

 

Title: Eleanor & Park

Author: Rainbow Rowell

Genre: Young Adult, Romance & Contemporary

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†


I’ve read Eleanor & Park twice and I still get emotional whenever I read it. The first few chapters were a drag so I didn’t give it 5 stars. 😦

 

 

 

Title: Me & Earl & The Dying Girl

Author: Jesse Andrews

Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary & Humor

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

I AM SO DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS BOOK! I had high expectations because I kept on seeing good reviews but ehhh.

((I might write a review soon))

 

 

 

Title: Will You Won’t You Want Me

Author: Nora Zelevansky

Genre: Young Adult & Contemporary

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†

 

This is the first ARC that I read this year woooh. I was surprised by this book, I didn’t really expect it to be good but I loved it!!

 

 

 

Title: Seven Ways We Lie

Author: Riley Redgate

Genre: Young Adult, Romance & Contemporary

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜†β˜†


Again hype failed me. People kept on talking about this book so I asked for an eARC because the blurb was good. I didn’t hate it but it didn’t really amaze me. 😦 

 

 

 

Title: The Rose Society

Author: Marie Lu

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy & Dystopia

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…β˜…


MARIE LU NEVER FAILS TO IMPRESS ME. I love the writing style, plot and characters Β  I FREAKING LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS BOOK!Β 

 

 


 

Books I DNF-ed:

 

Title: How Many Letters Are In Goodbye?

Author: Yvonne Cassidy

Genre: Young Adult & Contemporary

My Rating:Β β˜…β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†

Yes I DNFed an ARC. I didn’t really want to but it’s just ehhhh. Obviously I’m a big fan of contemporary but this really disappointed me. I kept on hoping that it would get better but I was half-way thru that book and it just got worse. 😦

 

 

 


 

ha

2 thoughts on “January 2016 Wrap Up

  1. Hi Ally! I just recently came across your blog and I have to say it is absolutely beautiful! It looks like your month of reading went well — I have yet to read Eleanor & Park, Seven Ways We Lie, and others that you listed. Anyways, great post & I look forward to reading more content of yours… πŸ™‚

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

