April 2016 Wrap Up

wrap up

I can’t believe that the first month of my summer break is over craaap.

I’m really reallyyyyyy proud of myself because I got out of my reading slump & read 7 books yaaaay!! The books I read this month are series that I have been longing to read for quite a while now. Without further ado let’s go on with this wrap up! 🙂


So the first series I read is the: *cue drumroll*

The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

 

Title: Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices #1)

Author: Cassandra Clare

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy & Science Fiction

My Rating: ★★★★★

 

 

Title: Clockwork Prince (The Infernal Devices #2)

Author: Cassandra Clare

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy & Science Fiction

My Rating: ★★★★★

 

 

 

Title: Clockwork Princess (The Infernal Devices #3)

Author: Cassandra Clare

Genre: Young Adult, Fantasy & Science Fiction

My Rating: ★★★★★

 

 

 

I’ve been hearing a lot of comments about Jem, Will, Tessa,etc. I felt like I was the only one who hasn’t read it yet so I picked it up from my local bookstore and read it. OH GOD THIS TRILOGY MESSED ME UP SO MUCH!! HANDS DOWN TO CASSIE!

The second series I read is the:

Shatter Me Series by Tahereh Mafi

Title: Shatter Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre: Dystopia, Fantasy, Science Fiction & Young Adult

My Rating: ★★☆☆☆

 

 

Title: Ignite Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre: Dystopia, Fantasy, Science Fiction & Young Adult

My Rating: ★★★★☆

 

Title: Unravel Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre: Dystopia, Fantasy, Science Fiction & Young Adult

My Rating: ★★★☆☆

 

 

 

 

Title: Destroy Me

Author: Tahereh Mafi

Genre: Dystopia, Fantasy, Science Fiction & Young Adult

My Rating: ★★★☆☆

The start of this series was really disappointing. The plot was good but the way it was written was eh, I also hate the fact that there was insta love ugh. I tried to continue reading the trilogy and fortunately it sort of  got better. To be honest the only thing that kept me going is Warner ahhhhh I love him so muchhh how can one not love him??

 


Sorry if this post is a bit short, I’ve been dealing with a lot lately 😦

ha

 

Leave a Reply

